View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 04, 2008, 10:37am
ma_ref ma_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Official View Post
2. Situation: 30 seconds left in game, Team A up 1 point, the ball is at the disposal of A1 for a throw-in, A2 sets a legal screen but B2 does not react in time and crashes into A2 knocking him to the floor, official calls a foul on B2.

What type of foul do we have?
-----
My understanding of the rules (4-19, 6-1) leads me to believe Common foul in both Situations. What is the correct ruling?
I have nothing in #2. Contact is to be expected when setting a screen. As long as B2 does not force their way through the screen, then it's a no-call. It's one of those things that looks really bad because you often end up with 2 bodies on the floor and no whistle, but there's no illegal activity by either player.
Reply With Quote