Thread: Off. Post Play
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 02, 2008, 02:17pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
If it is a part of his normal move, I see no way it could be ruled intentional.
It could be excessive, even if it's part of a normal move. Unlikely, I agree, but possible.

Quote:
If an intentional foul is called, by definition it is not a player control foul.
Absolutely correct. Definitions, definitions, definitions. A player control foul is a COMMON foul committed by the player in control of the ball.

An intentional foul is not a common foul.
Reply With Quote