View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 29, 2008, 11:33pm
closetotheedge closetotheedge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 5
I'm never sure about anything . . .

I was basing what I said on these rules:

Fundamental Rule #6: "It is not possible for a player to travel during a dribble."

4-15 Art. 4: The dribble ends when: (a, b) the dribbler catches the ball or causes or allows it to come to rest in his hand or hands; (c) the dribbler simultaneously touches the ball with both hands; (d) the dribbler loses control because the ball touches or is touched by an opponent; (e) the ball becomes dead [e.g. out-of-bounds; team control foul; time expires]

4-15 Art. 2: you may bat the ball into the air during a dribble if you allow it to hit the floor before touching it again.

So I think it could be OK or not.
Reply With Quote