View Single Post
  #65 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2008, 10:13am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,700
Quote:
Originally Posted by TravelinMan View Post
I am of the opinion that you can't have both a charge and a block on the same play. It is either one or the other.
While I am of the same opinion as you, the rules (case plays) tell us EXPLICITLY that when officials give differing signals, you assess both as a double foul. It doesn't matter at all whether I am of this OPINION or not.

And as for selling it, it's amazingly easy. You just start the sentence by saying, "Coach, BY RULE. . ."
Reply With Quote