View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 25, 2008, 08:42am
Scooby Scooby is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Posts: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob M. View Post
REPLY: No Mike...If the IFP was caught, the play would continue until the down ended by rule. Acceptance of the penalty would not result in an untimed down. That's the rule change referred to in an earlier post. A few years back the Fed changed the rule to say that if there is a foul during the last timed down of a period and the penalty for that foul includes loss of down, there is no untimed down.
Could someone give the rule that does not allow an untimed down in this situatation.
Reply With Quote