View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 18, 2002, 01:31pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Ok, after re-reading the play that I posted (Q&A #80), I think it doesn't really have anything to do with Eli's original post. I think Q&A 80 is addressing the question of a player lobbing a pass over an opponent's head and then running to catch it on the fly; whereas Eli's post is specifically about a bounce pass. I was trying to fit the Q&A play to Eli's scenario, but upon further review, it clearly doesn't apply.

Which then leaves my original question. . . what is the rules basis for calling Eli's play a violation? I'm back to being stumped. Sorry

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote