View Single Post
  #55 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2008, 08:30am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
In other words, does the actual rule state that Team A may request and be granted a time-out until the ensuing throw-in begins, or, as I believe, that Team A may request and be granted a time-out during the dead ball period immediately after a goal?

You can look up the rule wording yourself, but both of your options above mean the same thing.

Quote:
And another question that this brings to mind: By rule, do we start our count when the ball is at the disposal of A1, as I believe, or do we start our count when A1 steps out of bounds?
We start our count when the ball is at the disposal of the inbounding team -- in a practiacl sense it's when they have the ball OOB facing the court or could reasonably be expected to do so.
Reply With Quote