View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2008, 11:37am
slow whistle slow whistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
No. No violation.

Lets break down the rule...
Rule 9-1...A player shall not be the first to thouch the ball
Check. They were first.
after it has been in team control in the frontcourt,
Check. Team A had team control and the ball gained FC status.
if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.
Nope.

Who was the last to touch the ball in the frontcourt BEFORE it went to the backcourt? B1. Therefore, no violation.
But wouldn't this fall under the interp from last year where if A1 is standing in the BC, ball has been in A's control in the FC, then B1 bats it to the backcourt and A1 catches it before it hits the ground, then you have BC on A? Same situation isn't it? B is the last t touch it, but A gave the ball BC status?
Reply With Quote