Copy Of Earlier Post (zm1283)
Originally from: zm1283
This is what I'm still questioning from my original post in this thread back on the first page. I asked our state rules interpreter about the situation and he said we were correct in charging a technical to the team that added a player to the book. (For a quick refresher: Team A added a player and player entered, scorekeeper didn't alert us, Team B calls TO and we penalize Team A accordingly at that dead ball) The ball had became live after the player had been added, so I thought we were wrong in giving the technical.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|