View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 13, 2008, 02:08pm
sseltser sseltser is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
That is very similar to an official waiting to see if contact put a player at a disadvantage before calling a foul. The foul still took place at the time of the contact, not when the official blew his whistle. In fact, if such a play happens late in an NCAA game with access to a courtside monitor the official will reset the clock to the time of the contact, not the time of the call.
By what rule?

NCAA 5-10
The game clock and shot clock, if running, shall be stopped when an
official:
Art. 1. Signals:
a. A foul.
b. A held ball.
c. A violation.
Reply With Quote