Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF
In Pa this will be the first year that we will be following National Federation Rules reguarding not doing the Long switch. Is there any guides to help me understand this better. Does the calling official always administer the throw in when there is and Offensive foul called in the front court? I understand that if lead calls the foul he would report, then go back and administer the throw-in but what if T or C has the call. So they then administer the throw-in? or does L push.
|
Think of the administration being exactly the same if there had been a violation. If L calls the foul, they report, then put the ball back in play at the spot. If T or C calls the foul, the old L/new T would administer the throw-in and "bump" the calling official to their new spot.
Does that help?