View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 15, 2002, 03:16pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by crew
this is actually the correct ruling. the ball is live until it touches a player or the court after the the horn has sounded. i do not have books on hand but this is my rough memory of the play. what if the ball is rolling around the rim when the horn sounds after it has touched the floor? i would score the basket, and beleive this is the correct ruling.
No, no, no. If the ball is in the air on a shot, it would count. A shot that hits the floor and bounces is no longer a shot. Besides that, the REFEREE ruling says the shot is good and it isn't good. Explain that.
Reply With Quote