View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 05, 2008, 08:35am
CajunNewBlue CajunNewBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Never saw this before

R1 is waiting for the pitch and has back foot on bag and front foot is planted about 2ft on 2nd base side of infield...whilst waiting she is picking her back foot up and down in a "tapping" motion... kinda like timing the pitch. So im watching her and the DC is watching her from his bucket... So my question is: is this leaving early?
I didn't call anything on her as she made no motion to advance (and i wasn't sure if this was actually anything... I admit it ) and it was a "no rules" "friendly" tournament per the UIC's pep talk in the change room and DC didn't object during the 4 pitches she did it. But, since we are there to arbitrate the rule(s) and I couldnt find anything in my case books specifically about this. let me know.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
Reply With Quote