View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2008, 12:13pm
Back In The Saddle Back In The Saddle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
But they shouldn't have. If the clock stopped properly, the shot clock horn would not have sounded. Does that make a difference?
I am admittedly a neophyte when it comes to NCAA rules, and especially with the shot clock, however...

I don't see in the rules where the shot clock stops on a try, which would be one reason to consider why it maybe should have stopped. It would stop and reset on a single foul, which is not the case here. so that's not relevant. It would stop and then continue at the POI on a double foul when there is team control, which there isn't in this scenario.

Am I missing something?

Edited to add: Hmmm, except that by 5-10-1 it should stop on a foul. Which is without qualification.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming

Last edited by Back In The Saddle; Tue Nov 04, 2008 at 12:24pm.
Reply With Quote