View Single Post
  #205 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2008, 01:54pm
Texref Texref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
I knew I would lose you. You're asking my question.

My statement:


Your response:


My question:
Which rule do you use to back up your statement/question that a player with OOB status is always responsible for contact?
You're right I typed to fast. The rule I'm using is the one that says that the player does NOT have a legal spot, nor is he entitled to the spot that he is in as long as his foot is OOB. What rule are you using to say that he can LEGALLY be OOB (again the definition of Player Location is that if the player is touching OOB, the player is OOB) and draw a foul?
Reply With Quote