View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 11, 2002, 11:45am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
As Chuck said, you nailed it. This is true becasue of the lag rule in high school rules. The clock operator, who has 1 second to get it stopped after a whistle, made no error. Time properly expired.

If this were an NCAA or NBA game, the basket would count since the clock would/should have stopped at the same time as the whistle. The horn would have never sounded. If it did, the refs would put time back on the clock, negating the implications of the horn/time expiring.

[Edited by Camron Rust on Sep 12th, 2002 at 11:57 AM]
Reply With Quote