View Single Post
  #111 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 30, 2008, 11:03pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
Was he in LGP? No.
Correct.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
Did he have a right to be on the floor? No.
Incorrect. Pretty basic and you'll be the only one arguing that point. All players are entitled to their spot on the floor, even if it is horizontal.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
Are you going to call traveling?
Nope...nothing at all....unless he actually travels.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
I hope not. If anything kill the play to see to the injured player, but in no way does the offense lose the ball. You can't be on the floor rolling in pain and cause the offense to lose the ball.
By what rule?
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
However, if its bang-bang, then you have to call a block because the player does not have LGP nor does he have the right to be on the floor like that.
Incorrect again. LGP is not relevant.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
He can't occupy as much space as he wants.
Actually, he can in this case.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
What do you call when B1 is laying on the floor and during rebounding action A1 trips over B1? Its called a block.
It's called tough luck for A1.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
B1 is not in LGP and doesn't have a right to cause A1 to lose his balance by being on the floor.
A1 doesn't have any right to land on B1....it's a no call....nothing...ever....not even a judgement call. By rule, there is no call to be considered.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Thu Oct 30, 2008 at 11:06pm.
Reply With Quote