View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 30, 2008, 01:12pm
BayStateRef BayStateRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
Rule 4.5.4 says "when discovered" all points, fouls, etc. count. It does not say who has to "discover" the original mistake. In this play, Team B "discovered" the mistake and had the uncontested layup. The rule says we do not penalize Team A for the officials' mistake. Score is now 2-2 and A inbounds the ball.
Reply With Quote