Thread: Double dribble?
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 29, 2008, 10:51am
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Why not? The player lifted his/her pivot foot before beginning what turned out to be a dribble. That's travelling.

See 4.44.3B

4.44.3B has the player returning to the floor with the ball. BNRs sitch is with the ball being released.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote