| 
				
				Definite Knowledge ...
			 
 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref  NO! This was part of our discussion of the rule change last season. A player intentionally kicking the ball during a throw-in is NOT a legal touch, and the clock should not start. If any time does come off the clock, this is a timing mistake and can be corrected by the referee. Please note that along with the word "legally" being added to 4-42-5, it was also added to 5-9-4 for the 2007-08 season. |  So if the clock reads 5:52 during the dead ball previous to the throwin, and there is a kick during the throwin, as described in this thread, and then the clock reads 5:50, then we can change it back to 5:52?
		 
				__________________"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
 
 “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
 |