View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 17, 2008, 03:21pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm View Post
d. Out-of-bounds violation does not apply on the player involved in the interrupted dribble

d. has me wondering, can a dribbler, when an interupted dribbler ocurrs and while touching OOB touch/tip the ball? d. seems to indicate he can. Is there a rule or case play indicating this is illegal?
If a player is dribbling, it's an OOB violation if the player touches OOB, even if s/he isn't physically touoching the ball at the moment s/he touches OOB.

It's that part that "doesn't apply."
Reply With Quote