View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 17, 2008, 01:02am
w_sohl w_sohl is offline
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmoore View Post
I asked this on another board but want to get a few more views....

K's team lines up for a free kick,after the ready for play is given the kicker approaches the ball but for some reason decides not to kick it.the kicker and only the kicker goes beyond the free kick line he then retreats behind the ball and then kicks the ball, No other K player breaks the free-kick line and the kick is before the 25 second clock expires

legal?

I know there are rules that allow the holder and the kicker to go beyond the free kick line but I cant find any casebook plays that deals with the above question... what do you guys think?
No problem, no advantage gained.... Might mention it to the coach though...
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote