View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 16, 2008, 08:41am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by IREFU2 View Post
No basket, no free throws??? Are we talking about the orginal post at the top if the ball is released prior to the horn sounding and B1 fouls A1 on the shot attempt???
Not the same play. I was responding to this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokeEater View Post
Lets change this up just a bit.

The score is tied. With 1 second left on the clock in the 4th quarter. On a layup attempt, after the release, but before A1 returns to the floor, A1 contacts B1 who has established legal defensive position. The shot bounces on the rim a bit and then A1 's shot goes in the basket after the horn sounds. Ruling?
Reply With Quote