Quote:
Originally Posted by bisonlj
To answer the other question, I believe this is considered a new series and the clock would start on the snap. The general rule of thumb I've been told is that if the ball is legally kicked, the next clock will start on the snap regardless of the outcome of the game. If I'm wrong I've been given the wrong guidance.
|
There wasn't a new series awarded. If R accepts the penalty for K's illegal formation foul, the down would be replayed so the clock should start on the RTP in this sit.