Quote:
Originally Posted by MNBlue
Exactly. That is why I used it. ASA 1.Fair Ball.F says an untouched batted ball that lands beyond the diamond will be a fair ball even if it rolls into foul territory. This means that an untouched batted ball that lands inside the diamond and rolls into foul territory will be a foul ball.
The interpretation of the NFHS rule is in conflict with this.
|
So you use the inverse of a rule as a rule?
Are you in IT, by any chance?
If using this logic, then the tie must definitely go to the runner. Just picking.