Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka
I recall a not-so-recent thread describing a similar situation to mine:
A popup lands beyond the pitcher's plate between F1 & F4, and backspins untouched til it rolls across the baseline this side of 1B.
The discussion dealt with the triangulation of 1B, 3B & Home plate.
In my case, I called it foul, and got no argument. I forget what the verdict was in the thread.
|
Which ruleset are you using?
__________________
Dave
I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!
Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!
I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
|