Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  btaylor64
					 
				 
				The heartache comes when you tell that coach that the team was still in team control even after she was taking the shot. Once again, this is mircrodoting and not a misapplication of the rules imo. if it is so close to leaving the players hand, as my sitch was, although i still believe it was in her hand, I'm not going to say there is still team control.  
			
		 | 
	
	
 And this is why I asked you about your "pro philosophy."  You just don't understand what it is to be an official at a non-entertainment level. 
 
In a 
REAL basketball game officials apply the rules, are willing to make the tough calls, and don't give a d@mn what the coach thinks about their decisions.
 
Here is an interp issued by the NFHS a couple of seasons ago on just such a play:
 
2003-04 NFHS BASKETBALL RULES INTERPRETATIONS
  
SITUATION 5: 
                  At the top of the key, A1 beats B1 off the dribble, reaches 
                  the free-throw line, and pulls up for a jump shot. At the apex 
                  of the jump and before the ball is released, B2 comes from the 
                  side and swats the ball out of A1’s hands. The ball goes 
                  behind A1, deflects off A2 and into the backcourt, where A3 is 
                  the first to touch it. RULING: A backcourt violation shall be 
                  called. Team control had continued for Team A because the try 
                  ended before the ball was in flight. (4-12-3a; 4-40-3,4; 
                  9-9-1) 
 
 
Now go think about your "philosophy" on officiating for a while and post again when you are man enough to get plays right.