View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 03, 2008, 01:22pm
slow whistle slow whistle is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 381
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
A1 who in fouled is worst free throw shooter on the team. A2 (designated FT guy) is a sharpshooter. In the above scenario A1 shoots 2 FTs (barely drawing iron). Coach has A2 ready to go nail the two technical FTs.

But officials realize they have already awarded the technical free throws, and now A1 is supposed to shoot 2 for the original foul. Coach A is now distraught at that prospect.

Do the officials count the result of the two as being performed in the correct order and now allow A2 to shoot the technical FTs?
This is where you keep the whole thing to yourself and decide with your partners that you had the correct order all along
Reply With Quote