View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 02, 2008, 12:13pm
Jburt Jburt is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 41
Free throw administration


B1 drives to the basket and is fouled in the act of shooting by A1. Basket is no good. A coach reacts to call and is awarded a technical foul. Referee makes both shooting foul and technical foul calls and reports to table.

While R is reporting U1 (two whistle game) administers free-throws. He incorrectly awards technical free-throws first. B2 makes the first and misses the second. Mistake is realized by R. After conferencing, both officials conclude that they will re-shoot free throws starting with the common foul and than technical, erasing the scored points by B2.

Is this correct?
Reply With Quote