View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 30, 2008, 05:54pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Another of the new casebook plays

Case 3.3.5 Situation B. Without typing the whole thing out, the free throw shooter's shirt is untucked. He's instructed to tuck it in, he shoots the free throws with no one on the lane, and is required to leave the game after the final free throw. The ruling says that Team B is awarded the ball for the ensuing throw-in, regardless of whether the final free throw is successful.

Does this seem right? Seems to me that if the final free throw misses, we should go to the arrow. Anybody see a rationale for automatically giving the ball to B?
Reply With Quote