Thread: Player going OB
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 30, 2008, 08:33am
Jim D Jim D is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 415
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
If he's out of bounds, then he hasn't come back in bounds and participated, has he.

That's my point - because he touched the line he is technically out of bounds. But I don't think you can call it illegal participation even if he impedes another player because he doesn't come back in - he's just laying there half in and half out. The rules in NCAA and NFHS regarding out of bounds aren't written very well so they allows odd situations like this.
Reply With Quote