Quote:
Originally Posted by OverAndBack
I try not to get my head too clouded with NCAA and NFL rules during our season because it confuses me.
I know in NFHS, he's done if he goes out. He can't come back in and participate. And picking up the ball, that there is participating for sure.
|
Yes but remember that a player can be both in bounds and out of bounds at the same time. For example, in scrambling for a ball, a player is lying on the ground and his legs are out of bounds and the rest of his body is inbounds. He is out of bounds to the point where if he touches the ball, it also becomes out of bounds, but he is inbounds to the point that he can legally participate and touch the ball.