Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrye22
Interesting question, but I believe for NCAA the pushed out and return vs. stays out rule is for elligiblity on a kick/pass.
In this case it is a running play, and I beleive there is no restriction on the player.
As long has he was fully inbounds before he touched the ball. If he was still on the line the ball would obviously become dead.
|
I don't believe you are correct. Someone PLEASE correct me if I am wrong and he is right. Pretty sure HS and NCAA agree...
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
|