View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 29, 2008, 12:06pm
Deep Deep is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmathews View Post
Actually the Fed rules don't specify a legal forward pass, just that a pass has been thrown from in or behind the NZ, so you have offsetting fouls and should have a replay of the down..with the enforcements of the unsportsmanlikes, and did the player get ejected???
No, actually if you go to the definition of a passer, I think he needs to have thrown a legal forward pass. (I'm working with an '07 book here, you'll need to check your '08.)

I'm nitpicking here in saying that the OP didn't technically have RTP. Because it sounds like a personal foul was justified anyways.
Reply With Quote