Quote:
Originally Posted by wwcfoa43
Canadian Ruling, con'd
I am not sure it is accurate to say that RTP passer cannot be flagged once B intercepts the ball. There is no rules verbiage to that effect. I believe QBs should get the same protection whether the ball is dead or intercepted.
However, you are correct that the rules for applying UR mean that if the ball is intercepted then B will keep it.
It is interesting that a roughing the kicker does have an exception to the normal UR application rules and even though most RTK occurs after the ball is in flight we still consider the foul as if it occured prior to the ball being in flight.
|
Good catch. Editted to include the OB event.
Given that B went OB,
then the passer was hit, I do not have RTP.