View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 15, 2008, 08:49pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,307
You Mean That I Didn't Really Foul Out? You're A Great Referee ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
I thought everything that occurred prior to the correctable error being discovered stood and play resumes from POI? Shoot the FT & play OT on the make?
Be careful with the above statement. The rule below doesn't apply to this specific situation, but under some circumstances fouls can be canceled, if they're not unsporting, flagrant, intentional or technical fouls.

2-10-4: If the error is a free throw by the wrong player or at the wrong basket, or the awarding of an unmerited free throw, the free throw and the activity during it, other than unsporting, flagrant, intentional or technical fouls, shall be canceled.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote