Thread: Little help
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 15, 2008, 12:04pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
Fed Rules: 4th and 2 sticks Team A uses the sideline for deceit. Is that a USC penalty 15 yrds from LOS? Loss of down or repeat 4th down? Do you throw the flag & let the kid to run to the EZ or blow it dead on the catch by the mysterious wide open player?

Thanks in advance!
Details on how the player got there. If he simply didn't come inside the 9-yard mark between the RFP and the snap, it's illegal formation, live ball, 5 yard penalty from the previous spot.
Reply With Quote