View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 23, 2002, 12:22pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Am I missing something here. A1 is injured and Team B is not making any play toward the basket. The fact the A1 walked to his bench is not germain to the play. A1 was injured. The play met the criteria for the game to be stopped by the game officials. And as far as the camp counselor who chewed your tuckus for stopping the game tell him to contact me so I can chew his tuckus for being and idiot.
I agree with MTD -- NFHS 5-8-2a NOTE "A play is completed when a team ... withholds the ball from play by ceasing to attempt to score or advance the ball to a scoring position."

The NCAA rule is similar (I think).

*Especially* during camp, err on the side of safety.
Reply With Quote