Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Almost. It's goaltending if it's a try and the ball is on the way down, has a chance to go in, is completely above the level of the ring, and is completely outside the cylinder.
Almost. It still has to be a try, and it still has to be completely above the level of the ring. It's also unclear to me from the wording of the rule if the ball has touch the backboard above ring level; or if it can touch below ring level, but can't be blocked after that once it gets above ring level.
And this was apparently the rule last season as well.
|
Not that it is a major distinction, but it is goal tending on a free throw attempt if an opponent touches the ball outside the cylinder under NF Rules.
Peace