View Single Post
  #49 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 02, 2008, 05:02pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveASA/FED
....The rules say that you are entitled to advance without liability to be put out. Ok, so R1 is not being put out, but question is when does the inning end? When the 3rd out is obtained...so if R2 is put out prior to R1 touching their base they are entitled to advance to without liability to be put out....why would they be allowed to continue to advance, and score AFTER the inning is over?
Good question. According to the NFHS case play, they are allowed to because they say they are allowed to. But, in ASA, the inning is over, and there is nothing (that I can find) in the ASA rule book to say that R1 can mosey across home after the third out and have the run count.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote