Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Well, greymule at least gets my question, and socalumps has answered from the NCAA side.
"Entitled to advance without being put out" is NOT an award.
"Entitled to one base" simply notes the distance the runner is allowed to advance under protection of the rule. But I wouldn't have to say that if you quoted the entire paragraph.
|
OK...it doesn't say the word "award". It says "entitled". I still don't see why you are making such a point about the word "award" not being there. In fact, based on the definitions I provided, the word "entitled" is a stronger word than "award". There is no doubt that R1 is entitled to home plate despite the other runner being thrown out before R1 got to home plate.