View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 30, 2008, 03:48pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Well, greymule at least gets my question, and socalumps has answered from the NCAA side.

"Entitled to advance without being put out" is NOT an award.

"Entitled to one base" simply notes the distance the runner is allowed to advance under protection of the rule. But I wouldn't have to say that if you quoted the entire paragraph.

Last edited by IRISHMAFIA; Sat Aug 30, 2008 at 08:07pm.
Reply With Quote