View Single Post
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 30, 2008, 01:41pm
socalumps socalumps is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Okay, that's fine and I understand the approved ruling, but I'm still waiting on my answer to the question: Where does it say in any rule book that R1 is "awarded" 1 base when B4 receives a walk?
NCAA page 169

"12.7 AWARDS

In addition to to any special ground rules established, the following awards are in effect:

12.7.1 ONE BASE. A base runner is entitled to advance one base with no liability to be put out.

12.7.1.1 If forced to vacate a base because of a one-base award to the batter."

Last edited by socalumps; Sat Aug 30, 2008 at 01:43pm.
Reply With Quote