View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 29, 2008, 09:29pm
DNTXUM P DNTXUM P is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
You are still missing the point, NCAA or any other org. Where does it say R1 is "awarded" 1 base when B4 receives a walk?
OK, here is the entire rule including the AR.

6.1.2 One run shall be scored each time a runner legally touches first,
second and third bases and home plate before the third out of an inning.
Exceptions: 1) The runner placed on second base to begin the tiebreaker
is exempt from touching first base; and 2) With two outs, score any run
in which the runner is awarded home during a live ball but a trailing
runner is tagged out before touching home plate.
A.R. 6.1.2: Bases loaded, two outs, batter earns a base on balls. Runner from third dawdles on her way home while the runner from second aggressively advances to third, rounds the base and is tagged out. The out at third happens before the runner from third touches home. RULING: Score the run on the live-ball award.
Reply With Quote