View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 29, 2008, 07:31pm
DNTXUM P DNTXUM P is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Nothing.



That is what the discussion is about. The casebook plays and interpretations are applying protection designed for those runners who are "awarded" bases. My question would be where in the rule book does it state that all runners are awarded a base when the batter walks.
Mike,

Reread my rule quote from the NCAA rule book. I didn't put the entire rule in there, only the part that applied to this discussion. It refers to the exact situation, bases loaded, base on balls, runner going from 2B to 3B put out after rounding 3B before runner from 3B touches home.

With two outs, score any run in which the runner is awarded home during a live ball but a trailing runner is tagged out before touching home plate.

Again this is NCAA rules
Reply With Quote