View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 28, 2008, 07:08am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWH
The result of the play is a Rouge!
Award Team A (K) 1-point
(Unless the 1-point would [strikeout]effect[/strikeout]affect the final score)


Couldn't resist the temptation!

Incorrect!


If the play were to happen as in the OP, it would be:


CANADIAN RULING:
  • If K2 was onside (onside in relation to punter K1, at the time of kick), then it is a touchdown for K.
  • If K2 was offside (offside in relation to punter K1, at the time of kick), then we have a restraining zone foul. The Point of Application is the Point of Possession, which is where K obtained possession of the ball - which is the R 1 yard line. Result: R 1D/10 @ R-16.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote