| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac
					
				 3.4.15 Situation C: B1 fouls A1. Just before A1 goes to the line for a one-and-one, the official observes: (a) A1 either pulls the shirt out of his/her pants; or (b) that A1’s pants are partially below the hips.
 Ruling: In both (a) and (b), A1 will be directed to put the shirt in the pants or pull up the pants and must leave the game immediately following his/her last free throw(s). The lane is cleared and it will be B’s ball for a throw-in, whether or not the last free throw is successful.
 |  
This has been discussed here before.  Somebody pointed out that if the player did not shoot the free throws in this situation, then all a coach would have to do is tell his weak free throw shooter to pull his shirt out every time he got fouled.
		 
				__________________I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
 It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
 
 
 Lonesome Dove
 |