View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 26, 2008, 11:21am
jdmara jdmara is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
So B gets the ball after the made basket with 1 second left.

The real problem is if A was down by 1 with 11 seconds left when the cluster ffff started.
I'm not saying it's an easy call to make but it's the right call IMO. One team is always going to be upset after a close game and, unfortunately, this puts the officiating crew right in the center of the fire. Admit that their was a timing error and this is the corrective action. Owning up to the error is the only way to deal with this situation IMO. Unless there is a rule I am unaware of, this is the solution that the rules support for FED.

-Josh
Reply With Quote