Quote:
Originally Posted by Grail
When the official blew his/her whistle, you can make adjustments to the clock, IF you have definite knowledge of the proper amount of time to remove.
Definite knowledge is not, "well we had 2 three second counts, and don't know anything else.
Based on the play you described, Team B has the ball at the nearest spot to where they were when the whistle blew. 24 should still be showing on the clock. Do-overs are not supported in the rules.
|
Dude, right on queue.
If you have definite knowledge 6 seconds have elapsed, I think you should take 6 seconds off. I'm putting the ball in with 18 seconds in this case, minus any time I counted after that (as the Juggler said).
Once I notice the clock hasn't started, I'm giving a visual count until I can kill the play myself.