View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 18, 2008, 09:59am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy
Scenerio A: Shooter of the free throw is the only one unnecessarily late coming out of a time-out huddle near the bench area. His four teammates are all on the floor in adequate time, two in their proper lane spaces and two near mid-court. Before the ten-count is reached, the shooter hustles into legal position to shoot the free throw and executes it before the count of ten is reached.
No violation, right? Or wrong?
I need to look at the rule book tonight, but I can't figure out why this shouldn't be a technical foul for not having the whole team leave the huddle at the same time following a timeout.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy
(P.S. I know there are tactful ways to keep from having to actually do a ROP. I have never actually done an ROP procedure. Never had to. My question pertains to when it is actually warranted--what the rules require.)
Never? You've never placed the ball on the floor? Okay.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.

Last edited by Adam; Mon Aug 18, 2008 at 10:02am.
Reply With Quote